NCI congratulates all of the recipients of the Australian Academy of Science honorific awards today, particularly the three NCI users receiving prestigious awards recognising their contributions to the advancement of science. The honorific awards celebrate the achievements of Australia's leading minds and future science leaders, spanning early-career recipients to those who have made career-long advancements in their fields. 

The NCI users receiving awards are:

  • 2023 Jaeger Medal: Professor Matthew England FAA, University of New South Wales – Physical oceanography and climate science
  • 2023 Dorothy Hill Medal: Dr Raffaella Demichelis, Curtin University – Computational chemistry
  • 2023 Fenner Medal: Associate Professor Emily Wong, Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute – Bioinformatics and computational genomics

These excellent researchers showcase the diversity of disciplines and high-impact science that are supported by NCI's supercomputing, cloud computing and data infrastructure and services. For more information on the awards and this year's recipients, read the full announcement on the Australian Academy of Science website. 

Photos of the 22 Australian Academy of Science 2023 honorific awardees arranged in a grid with the blue and white Australian Academy of Science logo in the bottom righthand corner.