Dr Andréa Taschetto from the University of New South Wales.

Three NCI users have received honorific awards from the Australian Academy of Science.

The awards recognise the scientific excellence of researchers in the early stage of their careers through to those who have made life-long achievements.

Professor Jeffrey Reimers FAA from the University of Technology, Sydney has won the David Craig Medal.

Professor Jeffrey Reimers is a chemist who has pioneered the application of chemical quantum theories in biochemical and technological areas.

He has recently used Raijin to find new ways to understand how organic surfaces get dirty.

NCI user Dr Andréa Taschetto from the University of New South Wales has been awarded the Dorothy Hill Award.

Dr Taschetto runs climate simulations on Raijin and is internationally recognised as a leader in the field of climate systems science. She has made major contributions to our understanding of large‐scale oceanographic/atmospheric phenomena in the tropical Pacific and Indian Oceans, and their subsequent impact on regional climate.

The Academy of Science has also recognised NCI user Dr Luke Bennetts from The University of Adelaide who was awarded the Christopher Heyde Medal for his wave research.

Congratulations to all of the recipients.

Find out more information about the awards and the researchers.