Congratulations to all the recipients of the Australian Academy of Science Honorific Awards today, and in particular the five NCI users receiving prestigious awards recognising their contributions to the advancement of science.

The recipients are:

  • 2022 Haddon Forester King Medal and Lecture: Professor Richard Henley, The Australian National University – geophysics and mineral exploration
  • 2022 Ian Wark Medal and Lecture: Professor Tim Senden, The Australian National University – chemistry and translational technology
  • 2022 Anton Hales Medal: Associate Professor Jenny Fisher, University of Wollongong – atmospheric chemistry
  • 2022 Christopher Heyde Medal: Dr Francis Hui, The Australian National University – applied statistics
  • 2022 Frederick White Medal: Professor Kerrylee Rogers, University of Wollongong – earth observation and wetland management

It is fantastic to see the diversity of disciplines and range of high-impact science to have come from this set of excellent researchers. NCI's supercomputing, cloud computing, data collections, analysis services and expert support all contribute to the discoveries that these researchers make.