National Computational Infrastructure

NCI Australia logo with the words Providing Australian researchers with world-class high-end computing services

Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon

Congratulations to Academy of Science award winners

Congratulations to the following NCI users on receiving honorific awards from the Australian Academy of Science today. These award winners come from a diverse range of scientific disciplines encompassing nanotechnology, geophysics, quantum chemistry, genetic testing and more. Their research continues to showcase the expertise and excellence of Australia’s computational research community.

Career awards – for life-long achievement
Professor Peter Gill (ANU – Quantum Chemistry)
Professor Alan Welsh (ANU – Statistics)
Professor Dietmar Müller (University of Sydney – Geology). NCI has previously showcased his research here and here.
Professor Chennupati Jagadish (ANU – Nanotechnology). NCI has previously showcased his research here.

Early-career scientists – up to 10 years post PhD
Dr Laurie Menviel (UNSW Sydney – Climate change)
Dr Daniel Falster (UNSW Sydney – Ecology)
Dr Lars Goerigk (University of Melbourne – Computational Chemistry). NCI has previously showcased his research here and here.
Associate Professor Stephen Leslie (University of Melbourne – Genomics)

Find out more about all the award winners on the Academy of Science website here.

Academy of Science

Back to News

In Collaboration With