National Computational Infrastructure

NCI Australia logo with the words Providing Australian researchers with world-class high-end computing services

Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon

NCMAS applications are open

The National Computational Merit Allocation Scheme (NCMAS) is the principal competitive program for allocation of high-performance computing resources for scientific research in Australia.

In 2016, NCMAS will provide a total of approximately 200 million core-hours on five national HPC facilities to scientific researchers in Australia. HPC resources will be allocated at the following participating facilities for the 2016 calendar year.   

    – NCI: Raijin (Fujitsu)
    – Pawsey Centre: Magnus (Cray)
    – VLSCI: Avoca (IBM BlueGene/Q)
    – Monash: MASSIVE (SF Visualisation)
    – UQ: FlashLite (Xenon)

Applications are now open and information is available on the NCMAS web site:

Applications close on Friday, 16 October 2015 and allocations will be announced on Friday, 4 December 2015.

If you have questions about NCMAS 2016, or require assistance with your application, please contact the NCMAS Secretariat:

Key dates for the round are listed below:

14 Sep – 16 Oct: Applications accepted

16 Oct – 30 Oct: Technical assessment by Facilities

30 Oct – 25 Nov: Merit assessment by Committee

30 Nov – 01 Dec: Committee meeting

04 Dec: Allocations announced

Back to News

In Collaboration With