National Computational Infrastructure

NCI Australia logo with the words Providing Australian researchers with world-class high-end computing services

Daily Archives: May 25, 2015

  • Newly elected AAS Fellows

    Newly elected AAS Fellows

    Congratulations to the four NCI-supported researchers who have been announced as Fellows of the Australian Academy of Science.Professors Martin Asplund and Malcolm Sambridge from ANU, Maria Forsyth from Deakin University, and Julian Gale from Curtin University were among the 21 new Fellows announced for 2015.              Astronomer Professor Martin Asplund, who was recognised for his work on the life and death of stars, said the honour was humbling.“It’s a humbling experience – I never thought I would get to this point so ... Read More

In Collaboration With