National Computational Infrastructure

NCI Australia logo with the words Providing Australian researchers with world-class high-end computing services

Daily Archives: November 24, 2014

  • Academy awards

    Academy awards

    Two NCI researchers have been honoured by the Australian Academy of Sciences for their contributions to science.Professor Denis Evans and Associate Professor Kylie Catchpole from ANU were awarded the 2015 David Craig Medal for outstanding contributions to chemical research and the Inaugural John Booker Medal in Engineering Science, respectively.Professor Evans has made several outstanding contributions to classical statistical mechanics of nonequilibrium systems. He has long been credited with the derivation of Molecular Dynamics algorithms for computing transport properties of fluids and ... Read More

In Collaboration With